Letter from the Editor: Onward and Upward

Gwendolyn G. DeRosa

As I prepare to step down and move on, I’m been thinking about the last three years since I began ODU’s MA in TESOL program.  I have been writing for this blog since the beginning and I feel lucky to have been the editor for the last year.  Since this blog’s inception, we have striven to post insightful reflections, intelligent interviews, practical suggestions, and innovative ideas.

My first day of graduate school!

My first day of graduate school!

I am indebted to H. A. Rehm for her enthusiasm and leadership skills, which have been felt long after she graduated last year.  I want to thank Amy Faeth for being a spectacular president of the TESOL GSO and a driving force behind this blog. Without her passion and energy, the GSO and this blog would not be what it is today.  I also want to thank Dr. Micek for his constant support of our endeavors.

I want to show my gratitude to the many contributors that have made this blog a vital resource for ODU students and for the larger TESOL community. Thank you!

I’m also grateful for you, the reader.  Without you, this blog would have no meaning.  You cross borders and boundaries to make connections, support others, and find help.  Thank you!

THANK YOU!!!

THANK YOU!!!

What lies ahead?

Ohio TESOL is now accepting proposals for November’s conference.  This is a fantastic opportunity for professional development. I hope that all of you submit a proposal. The deadline is Friday, June 20th.

The deadline has passed to submit a proposal for TESOL International 2015. But you should mark your calendars!  The conference will be held in Toronto from March 25-28.  Plan a road trip with your colleagues and travel up north to connect with TESOLers from around the world!

The GSO is pleased to announce that the 2014 Graduation Recognition Reception will take place on August 2nd, from 3-5pm. The exact place will be announced soon.

Please continue to check this blog for insights and reflections from the 2014 graduating students’ research experiences.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Letter from the Editor: Onward and Upward

  1. Jason Harrington says:

    We will miss you, Gwen. Best of luck to you!

Leave a Reply

